Uncategorized

plans??? (day one hundred thirty nine)

i am done with school. mentally, i gave up months ago, but i have pulled through and taken my last exam. every year when this time hits i think back and am impressed by my getting this far. i don’t know what i expected, but finishing sophomore year was not it. and with the ending of another school year comes my another summer of my mom’s incessant reminders to plan. she’s a textbook planner if you don’t count her tardiness. and while i’m sure she was hoping i would be making a list of sheets i need to pick up, i’m excited to unveil my summer plans.

  1. be able to pull off a basic hairstyle from a youtube tutorial. i’m not talking those inverted, upside down and ti-dyed braids. just curling my hair correctly. bonus points if i learn it from a magazine
  2. win (or at least enter too many) sweepstakes. i’m kind of banking on seventeen to provide me with more bathing suits
  3. use spanish. naturally, and outside the classroom. it’s a cliche dream, but i know that this is literally the only way to sound natural and understand normally
  4. write here every other day. i’m going to south america later this summer and i can’t bring my computer, and i can’t imagine writing 10 posts ahead of time, but 5 sounds a little more doable.
Standard

Leave a comment